The California Alpaca Breeders Association. Since 1989. Affiliate Member of AOA

Find a farm near you...

Experience alpacas first-hand and learn about alpaca farming from an experienced breeder.

Search for a farm now >

Upcoming Events

Nov
4

Vacaville Holly Days Gift & Craft Fair

Holly Days Craft & Gift Fair is back on Merchant Street again this year to allow more craft vendors,... Details >

Nov
11

Fibersed Wool Symposium

We will have a booth at this event (in the church) with raw fleece, roving and yarn in a variety of ... Details >

Feb
24

Fiber Grading/Sorting Class

Fiber Grading and Sorting Class with Wini Lebraque... Details >

Calpaca Board

Previous Directors  |  Job Openings/Descriptions

2017 Nominee Bios

Board of Directors


President Karen Ball
(Bio)

Heart & Soul Alpacas & Spinnery 

Penn Valley, CA

543 432-3015
karenballagin@gmail.com
Vice President Charlene Schmid
(Bio)
Integrity Alpacas & Fiber Vacaville, CA
530-400-2684             charleneschmid@me.com
Secretary Maureen Macedo
Macedo's Mini Acre Turlock, CA
209-648-2384
macedosminiacre@gmail.com
Treasurer Tracy DiPippo Angel Dreams Alpacas Grass Valley, CA 805-432-9344
tracyd318@aol.com
Director At Large
Steve Atchison
(Bio)
Epic Alpacas Catheys Valley, CA 209-769-1358
steve@epicalpacas.com

Other Contacts

Membership Chair Linda Cline C-Line Alpaca Ranch Vacaville, CA 805-218-1171
47whatnow@gmail.com
Join Calpaca
Connection Newsletter Editor Dianna Jordan Alpacas of Somerset Somerset, CA 530- 620-6033
dljordan@live.com
Connection Info

Previous Directors

Retired 2014
Laurie Findlay
 Alpacas of El Dorado  Somerset, CA  530-355-4200
info@alpacasofeldorado.com
Retired 2014
Phyl Clempson
 Alpaca Reserve of Napa Valley  Napa, CA  707-265-0989
alpacareserve@aol.com
Retired 2013 Joyce Judy  Alpacas del Oeste Pittsburg, CA 925-698-7293
pacajoyce@sbcglobal.net
Retired 2013 Deb Galway  Menagerie Hills Ranch Vacaville, CA 707-290-7915
grdndctr@solanowireless.com
Retired 2012 Dennis Rabe 101 Alpacas Ranch Prunedale, CA 831- 663-2684
vicki-dennis@101alpacas.com
Retired 2012 Dave Scroggins Colusa Riverside Alpacas Colusa, CA 530-458-4022
dnsranch@citlink.net
Retired 2011 Jack Jordan Alpacas of Somerset Farm Somerset, CA 530-620-6033
jjordan@lanset.com
Retired 2010 Tom Petersen Alpacas All Around Loomis, CA 916-660-1918
tapetersen48@hotmail.com
Retired 2010 Dale Davis Derwydd Alpacas Esparto, CA 530-795-9512
dale.davis@yahoo.com
Retired 2009 Bonnie Potter Fair Winds Alpacas Auburn, CA 530-823-2820
fairwindsalpacas@aol.com
Retired 2008 Joan Clappier Opus Two Alpacas Grass Valley, CA 530-346-7157
joan@opustwoalpacas.com
Retired 2008 Kay Rodriguez Lazy K Ranch Reno, NV 775-970-5155
lazykalpacas@aol.com
Retired 2007 Bruce Nelson Ahh Sweet Alpacas Vacaville, CA 707-448-9157
sweetalpacas@cs.com
Retired 2007 Rick Brady Oak Valley Alpacas Valley Springs, CA 209-772-3906
brady-ova@att.net
Retired 2005 Donna Pointer Skyhawk Ranch Alpacas Vacaville, CA 707-449-8747
skyhawkranchalpacas@msn.com
Retired 2004 Gary Bergeron Bergeron Alpaca Ranch Elk Grove, CA 916-681-8134
gary@bergeronalpacas.com
Retired 2004 David Lee Almond Valley Ranch Escalon, CA 209-838-1123
dalee@jps.net
Retired 2004 Michael Scott Camanche Ranch Alpacas Ione, CA 209-274-0858
mike@camanche-ranch.com

Job Openings/Descriptions

Job Openings

There are no current job openings

Job Descriptions

The following generic Job Descriptions describe the requirements and responsibilities of paid positions for Calpaca. Specific versions may be issued for specific events to include details, such as dates, etc.
Show Superintendent
Show Manager
Show Spin-Off Judge
Show Program Manager
Show Photographer
Connection Newsletter Editor