The California Alpaca Breeders Association. Since 1989. Affiliate Member of AOA

— The Calpaca Team

Find a farm near you...

Experience alpacas first-hand and learn about alpaca farming from an experienced breeder.

Search for a farm now >

Upcoming Events

Sep
28

Open Ranch - Alpaca Farm Days

It's Fun and it's FREE! Saturday, September 29, 2018 10 AM to 4 PM Join us for our 8th annual ... Details >

Sep
29

National Alpaca Farm Day - Tours and Gift Shop

10am-4pm Come join in the fun! We are open for ranch tours and fiber art demo's throughout the d... Details >

Sep
28

National Alpaca Farm Days - Open House!

Celebrating National Alpaca Farm Days at our annual Open House. We'll be open from 10AM to 3PM both ... Details >

Calpaca Board

Previous Directors  |  Job Openings/Descriptions

Board of Directors


President Charlene Schmid

Integrity Alpacas & Fiber Vacaville, CA
530-400-2684charleneschmid@me.com
Vice President
Maureen Macedo

Macedo's Mini Acre Turlock, CA
209-648-2384
macedosminiacre@gmail.com

Secretary Dianna Jordan

Alpacas of Somerset Farm Somerset, CA
530-622-6033
 dljordan@live.com
Treasurer Tracy DiPippo

Angel Dreams Alpacas Grass Valley, CA 805-432-9344
tracyd318@aol.com
Director At Large Darcy Phillips
Rare Gem Alpacas
Hemet, CA

951-357-4160
Darcy.phillips1@gmail.com


Other Contacts

Membership Chair Linda Cline C-Line Alpaca Ranch Vacaville, CA 805-218-1171
47whatnow@gmail.com
Join Calpaca
Connection Newsletter Editor L'illette Vasquez L'illy Llamas
720.839.0787
llamas@lillette.net
Connection Info

Previous Directors

Retired 2014
Laurie Findlay
Alpacas of El Dorado Somerset, CA 530-355-4200
info@alpacasofeldorado.com
Retired 2014
Phyl Clempson
Alpaca Reserve of Napa Valley Napa, CA 707-265-0989
alpacareserve@aol.com
Retired 2013 Joyce Judy  Alpacas del Oeste Pittsburg, CA 925-698-7293
pacajoyce@sbcglobal.net
Retired 2013 Deb Galway  Menagerie Hills Ranch Vacaville, CA 707-290-7915
grdndctr@solanowireless.com
Retired 2012 Dennis Rabe 101 Alpacas Ranch Prunedale, CA 831- 663-2684
vicki-dennis@101alpacas.com
Retired 2012 Dave Scroggins Colusa Riverside Alpacas Colusa, CA 530-458-4022
dnsranch@citlink.net
Retired 2011 Jack Jordan Alpacas of Somerset Farm Somerset, CA 530-620-6033
jjordan@lanset.com
Retired 2010 Tom Petersen Alpacas All Around Loomis, CA 916-660-1918
tapetersen48@hotmail.com
Retired 2010 Dale Davis Derwydd Alpacas Esparto, CA 530-795-9512
dale.davis@yahoo.com
Retired 2009 Bonnie Potter Fair Winds Alpacas Auburn, CA 530-823-2820
fairwindsalpacas@aol.com
Retired 2008 Joan Clappier Opus Two Alpacas Grass Valley, CA 530-346-7157
joan@opustwoalpacas.com
Retired 2008 Kay Rodriguez Lazy K Ranch Reno, NV 775-970-5155
lazykalpacas@aol.com
Retired 2007 Bruce Nelson Ahh Sweet Alpacas Vacaville, CA 707-448-9157
sweetalpacas@cs.com
Retired 2007 Rick Brady Oak Valley Alpacas Valley Springs, CA 209-772-3906
brady-ova@att.net
Retired 2005 Donna Pointer Skyhawk Ranch Alpacas Vacaville, CA 707-449-8747
skyhawkranchalpacas@msn.com
Retired 2004 Gary Bergeron Bergeron Alpaca Ranch Elk Grove, CA 916-681-8134
gary@bergeronalpacas.com
Retired 2004 David Lee Almond Valley Ranch Escalon, CA 209-838-1123
dalee@jps.net
Retired 2004 Michael Scott Camanche Ranch Alpacas Ione, CA 209-274-0858
mike@camanche-ranch.com

Job Openings/Descriptions

Job Openings

n/a

Job Descriptions

The following generic Job Descriptions describe the requirements and responsibilities of paid positions for Calpaca. Specific versions may be issued for specific events to include details, such as dates, etc.